Skip to Content Skip to Main Navigation

Parochial Church Council

Supporting the parish

The PCC – or Parochial Church Council – is an official elected group of local people who share leadership and responsibility for the parish with the vicar. With mutual support, understanding, and openly discussing ideas and plans, shared decisions are made on the church’s mission.

The PCC meets five times a year, and members usually sit on the council for three years. If you are interested in standing for election next year, application forms are available from the parish office before the Annual Parochial Church Meeting which is held on Palm Sunday.

PCC Members

  • Neil Anderson (Health & Safety)
  • Chris Banks (Worship Prayer & Fellowship, Stewardship)
  • Ruth Burns (Worship Prayer & Fellowship, Youth Council)
  • Mo Carruthers (Youth Council)
  • Revd Jeremy Cresswell (Ministry Team, Finance & Standing, New Building Project, Worship Prayer & Fellowship)
  • David Crouch (Ministry Team, Mission Evangelism & Outreach)
  • Mark Currie (Stewardship)
  • Linda Dilks (Council Member)
  • Liz de Wet Steyn (Mission Evangelism & Outreach)
  • Nicki Galazka (Council Member)
  • Caroline Green (Finance & Standing, New Building Project, Buildings & Furnishing, Youth Council)
  • Richard Green (Stewardship)
  • Gavin Harper (Buildings & Furnishing, Youth Council)
  • Revd Mary-Beth Hawrish (Ministry Team, Communications, Churches Together, Worship Prayer & Fellowship)
  • Phillip Herbert (Ministry Team, Finance & Standing, New Building Project)
  • Carl Jackson (Treasurer, Finance & Standing, Mission Evangelism & Outreach)
  • Michael Levitton (Deanery Synod)
  • Norman Steven (Council Member)
  • John Stephens (Churches Together, Deanery Synod)
  • Ron Stewart (New Buildings Project)
  • Alyson Stock (Buildings & Furnishing)
  • Revd Kim Wright (Ministry Team)
  • Shannon Yates (Events Support)

Contact: PCC Secretary, Sue Procter  01372 842071