Church Services

Services this week


Wed 29 May
11.30am Wednesdays at 11.30 (Holy Communion)

Sun 2 Jun
10am St Andrew's at 10 - All Age

 

Regular service schedules

The regular pattern of services is shown below. However, during the summer, other holiday periods, and festivals including Christmas and Easter, the services may be subject to changes.

St Andrew’s at 10 – worship for all with communion

Every Sunday at 10am we welcome you in church to our service of morning worship which includes communion each week. Our musical worship is with hymns and songs; there are children’s activities, and the chance to catch up over refreshments afterwards.

On the first Sunday each month we welcome you to our ‘All Age’ service of morning worship, which also includes communion. This service is especially informal and interactive, including songs, hymns, prayers, and activities. Children are welcome to stay in the service throughout. There is a chance to catch up over refreshments afterwards.

All these services will be live streamed for those who are unable to join us in church.

Wednesdays at 11.30 – a traditional service of Holy Communion

Join us every Wednesday at 11.30am for a short, said service (without music) of Holy Communion.

St Andrew’s @4 – for the whole family together

A monthly Sunday afternoon service designed to be accessible and enjoyable for everyone – especially those with primary-school aged and younger, offering a relaxed environment to connect with one another and with God, and to discover and explore the Christian faith through stories, songs, games, crafts, and other activities to do together. You don’t need to know, or bring, or wear anything special to join in – come as you are!

St Andrew’s @4 will run on the following dates from 4pm, and will finish around 5pm following some food and drinks.

Sun 9 June
Sun 14 July
Sun 8 September
Sun 13 October
Sun 10 November
Sun 8 December
Sun 12 January 2025
Sun 9 February 2025
Sun 9 March 2025
Sun 13 April 2025
Sun 11 May 2025

St Andrew’s at 7 – praise, reflection and prayer

A monthly contemporary service on Sunday evenings. After refreshments and fellowship from 6.30pm, we move into a time of informal praise with modern music; reflection and discussion on a topical issue; and prayer ministry. If you enjoy contemporary music and a relaxed and interactive style of service, do come and join us.

The dates for the next few months are:

Sun 23 June
Sun 28 July
Sun 25 August
Sun 22 September
Sun 27 October
Sun 24 November
Sun 26 January 2025
Sun 23 February 2025
Sun 23 March 2025
Sun 27 April 2025
Sun 25 May 2025

 

Contact: Church Office 01372 842071